May 16, 2008
In General

Susan Krupnick, MSN, APRN, BC, CARN, a psychiatric clinical nurse specialist and adult nurse practitioner for addictions consultation in the MGH Emergency Department, has been named the recipient of the Excellence in Nursing Practice Award from the Massachusetts Association of Registered Nurses (MARN). The award recognizes MARN members who provide outstanding clinical practice as a direct care provider. Krupnick was honored at an awards ceremony April 25.

David N. Louis, MD, chief of MGH Pathology, has been named the president of the American Association of Neuropathologists (AANP), a more than 800-member organization dedicated to advancing the science and practice of neuropathology. During the past 75 years, four MGH senior faculty members also have served as president of the AANP: Stanley Cobb, MD, former chief of Psychiatry; Raymond Adams, MD, former chief of Neurology; E.P. Richardson Jr., MD, former director of Neuropathology; and E. Tessa Hedley-Whyte, MD, former director of Neuropathology.

Back to table the May 16, 2008 table of contents