Mass General Home

Neuroscience Center Research Presentations

 

Director: Bakhos Tannous
Telephone: 617-726-6026
E-mail: bakhos_tannous@hms.harvard.edu

Administrative Coordinator: Carol Noblin
Telephone: 617-726-5738
E-mail: cnoblin@partners.org

Calendar - 2011

Date

Wednesday, March 2

Time

10:30 to 11:30 pm

Location Neuroscience Center Conference room (#6033)
6th floor, Building 149, Charlestown Navy Yard

1st speaker

Name:  Sohei Shinozaki
Email: sshinozaki@partner.org
iNOS as a Major Mediator of Hepatic Insulin Resistance and Hyperglycemia

PI: Masao Kaneki

2nd speaker

Name:  Edward Kim
Email:  kim.edward@mgh.harvard.edu
Imaging Tumor-Derived Microvesicles and Immune Cell Function in Vivo

PI: Thorsten Mempel


Date

Wednesday, March 16

Time

10:30 to 11:30 pm

Location Neuroscience Center Conference room (#6033)
6th floor, Building 149, Charlestown Navy Yard

1st speaker

Name:  Suzanne Hickman
Email: shickman@partners.org
Molecular Signature of Microglia in Aging

PI: Joseph Elkhoury

2nd speaker

Name:  Flavia Nery
Email: fnery@partners.org
The Role of TorsinA Endoplasmic Reticulum-Associated Degradation (ERAD) and Cell Migration

PI: Xandra Breakefield


Date

Wednesday, April 6

Time

10:30 to 11:30 pm

Location Neuroscience Center Conference room (#6033)
6th floor, Building 149, Charlestown Navy Yard

1st speaker

Name:  Ioanna Armata
Email:  armata.ioanna@mgh.harvard.edu
Novel Function of TorsinA in Regulation of Wnt/Beta-Catenin Signaling

PI: Xandra Breakefield

2nd speaker

Name:  Valeria Gioioso
Email:  vgioioso@partners.org
Differences in Neurodevelopment in DYT1 Knock-Out Mice

PI: Nutan Sharma


Date

Wednesday, May 4

Time

10:30 to 11:30 pm

Location Neuroscience Center Conference room (#6033)
6th floor, Building 149, Charlestown Navy Yard

1st speaker

Name:  D. Christopher Bragg
Email: bragg@helix.mgh.harvard
THAP1 and DYT6 Dystonia    


2nd speaker

Name:  Wen Yang
Email:  wyang6@partners.org
Inhibition of Farnesyltransferase Improves Survival of Septic Mice:  Possible Involvement of Tregs

PI: Masao Kaneki


Date

Wednesday, May 18

Time

10:30 to 11:30 pm

Location Neuroscience Center Conference room (#6033)
6th floor, Building 149, Charlestown Navy Yard

1st speaker

Name:  Christian Badr
Email:   cbadr@partners.org
Multiplex Screening Assays for Glioblastoma Therapeutics

PI: Bakhos Tannous

2nd speaker

Naoto Ito
Email:  iton@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Drosophila Torsin and Human Dystonia

PI: Xandra Breakefield


This Series is designed to offer opportunities for postdoctoral research fellows and junior faculty (Instructor and Assistant Professor) to present ongoing research work. The presentations are held every other Wednesday beginning at 10:30 AM in the 6th floor conference room (149-6033). Light refreshments are available. There are two presentations per day. Each presentation is not more than 20 minutes long; up to 10 minutes is allocated for discussion following each presentation. The total duration of the two presentations is an hour. The presentations are informal. The goal is to give an overview of ongoing research, rather than to present a formal seminar or lecture. The audience consists of PIs and members of the participating Neuroscience laboratories, their collaborators and anyone else invited by the presenters' labs.

To be included in this mailing list or to be deleted from it, please send an email with the appropriate request to Carol Noblin. Note: If you would like to give a presentation, or have one of your fellows give a presentation, please contact Bakhos Tannous.

Faculty
Research Themes
Core Facilities
Seminar Series
Contact Us
Core Reservations
Home