Massachusetts General Hospital | Department of Medicine
MGH Medical Housestaff 2006


Home > Education > Interview_day

Interview Day

MGH Department of Medicine 2014-15 Interview Dates

Please note: Candidates interviewing for the Primary Care Track (or both the Primary Care and Categorical Tracks) will attend a two-day interview.

Categorical

  • Wed, Nov 5
  • Fri, Nov 7
  • Fri, Nov 14
  • Fri, Nov 21
  • Tues, Nov 18
  • Fri, Nov 21
  • Wed, Dec 3
  • Tues, Dec 9
  • Fri, Dec 12
  • Wed, Dec 17
  • Fri, Dec 19
  • Tues, Jan 6
  • Tues, Jan 13
  • Fri, Jan 16
  • Fri, Jan 23

Primary Care

  • Mon/Tues - Nov 10/11
  • Mon/Tues - Nov 17/18
  • Mon/Tues - Dec 8/9
  • Mon/Tues - Jan 5/6
  • Mon/Tues - Jan 12/13

Global Primary Care

  • Mon/Tues - Nov 10/11
  • Fri, Nov 14
  • Mon/Tues - Nov 17/18
  • Fri, Nov 21
  • Mon/Tues - Dec 8/9
  • Fri, Dec 12
  • Fri, Dec 19
  • Mon/Tues - Jan 5/6
  • Mon/Tues - Jan 12/13
  • Fri, Jan 16

Preliminary

  • Fri, Dec 5
  • Fri, Jan 9
  • Wed, Jan 21

PhD

  • Thurs/Fri - Nov 20/21
  • Thurs/Fri - Dec 18/19
  • Thurs/Fri - Jan 8/9
  • Thurs/Fri - Jan 15/16

MGH Internal Medicine Interview Day Synopsis

All candidates interviewing with the MGH Department of Medicine will be invited to join some of our residents for dinner on the evening prior to their interview. The interview day starts with an early morning breakfast with faculty, which is followed by a welcome session and a tour that includes the opportunity to see the Bigelow service in action. Candidates then attend their interviews with individuals and faculty panels. There is an infosession about the training program with the Program Director and chief residents before joining the housestaff for lunch and noon conference. After noon conference, there is a question and answer panel with some of the current residents. The interview day program concludes at around 3:00pm at which time candidates are invited to join housestaff and faculty for an ice cream social.



Text Size: A | A | A

print Print this page

Contact Us

Department of Medicine
55 Fruit Street
GRB 740
Boston, MA 02114 USA
Phone: 617-724-9557
Fax: 617-724-7441
Email Us